The Volunteer Transportation Center, Inc. (VTC) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Thanks to the work of our certified Volunteer Drivers, Staff, Board of Directors and the generosity of our donors, the VTC provides essential rides to health, social, and other destinations for residents of Northern New York who have no other transportation alternatives.  We envision a community where transportation is available to everyone.

Provide transportation to health, wellness and critical needs destinations utilizing volunteers and mobility management for anyone who has barriers to transportation.

Quick Facts (2018 data)

  • 29 years in operation
  • 350 Volunteer Drivers
  • 27 employees
  • 5,749,065 miles driven
  • 158,065 trips
  • 253,389 total hours of volunteer driving

2018 Jefferson County Charitable Facts:

  • 15,334 trips
  • 414,558 miles driven
  • 27.4 mile average one-way trip distance

2018 Lewis County Charitable Facts:

  • 3,757 trips
  • 110,959 miles
  • 25 miles average one-way trip distance

2018 St. Lawrence County Charitable Facts:

  • 8,079 trips
  • 251,606 miles
  • 40.7 miles average one-way trip distance